Gallian Medical 5 Star Review
Review by:
Judy Byrum December 10, 2020

I remember Dr. Gallian from Oak Ridge Hospital and was thrilled when he took my dad on as his patient, we lost my dad October 24th, but he thought the world of Dr Gallian. Never rushed and he listens to his patients. One of the best, and being a nurse for 33 years, I don’t say that about many!

Gallian Medical 5 Star Review
Review by:
Brad Armbruster December 21, 2020

Fantastic service and excellent care!

Gallian Medical 5 Star Review
Review by:
Tim Ledford January 02, 2021

I followed Dr. Gallian to his new practice from Oak Ridge. He is the best physician I have ever had. Dr. Gallian takes the time to speak with you. You don't feel like you are on an assembly line. He is very knowledgeable without being condescending. Highly recommend this practice if you are looking for great health care.

Gallian Medical 5 Star Review
Review by:
Bessie Scott January 22, 2021

I love the Gallian Medical Group - Lauren and Scott Gallian are the best, most caring and considerate doctors. As an older patient - I appreciate the time and attention these doctors always give - the entire staff from the time you check in - to the time to see the nurses and the care you receive from the doctors you are always treated with care and consideration. I would not go anywhere else and love and trust these wonderful folks - they truly are the best.

Gallian Medical 5 Star Review
Review by:
Suzi Miller November 30, 2021

Having grown up with Petite Mal Epilepsy, I have been accustomed to having premier medical care. I had premier medical care until about 10 years ago when my PCP fired me because he had indicated he may retire when Obama Care went into effect. Being proactive, I found replacement medical care should I need it. Needless to say, I was surprised to get a call from his office when it came time for my annual checkup. I went for my appointment, admitted I didn't expect him to still be practicing & told him what I had been doing to be sure I had proper medical care. When I told him I had set things up & was to see a Nurse Practitioner, his response was "I WON'T prescribe behind a Nurse Practitioner!" Well, at the end of the year, he wrote me a letter he was no longer going to be seeing me. Why do I say this? Because, when I found Dr Gallian & Lauren, after close to 10 years of traveling to KY for my medical appointments, I finally found an EXCEPTIONAL doctor & staff! Dr Gallian & Lauren BOTH listen to their patients. They do not come in with a preconceived notion of what the problem is, & rush you thru like cattle. They BOTH sit down with you, listen to you, discuss the issue WITH you, & give their suggestions. With Dr Gallian & Lauren, the patient is not only heard, but is included in the recommendations for the patient's medical care. Both Dr Gallian & Laurent have EXCEPTIONAL diagnostic skills The staff at Gallian Medical are ALL friendly, gracious & VERY caring about the patients who are seen there. This morning I was able to obtain an acute care appointment @ 8:30 am. Now coming from North Knoxville to Hardin Valley at that time of day is very frustrating at best. I left 1 hour before my appointment, thinking I had sufficient time to get to their office. That was not a very good idea. The traffic on I640 & Pellissippi Parkway was literally bumper to bumper, stand still & VERY slow moving. It took 1 hr 10 min to drive across town. When I realized I would be a few minutes late, I called to say I would be late. The acute care appts are very specific in the time they start and how long they last. After several calls to give my progress, Tabby at the front desk was EXTREMELY gracious (I must have called 3-4 time), talked with Lauren & while I was not able to make my appointment time, told me to come on in & they would work me in. When I got there, EVERYONE was sooooo nice about my being late & gracious in their treatment of me. Needless to say, if someone asks me who I would recommend for a PCP, there would be NO other recommendation than Dr Scott Gallian, Lauren & the Gallian Medical Group! Thank you EVERYONE for your graciousness & for the EXCEPTIONAL and EXEMPIARY medical care you provide!

Gallian Medical 5 Star Review
Review by:
Jennifer Huckaby June 24th, 2019

Dr. Gallian is thorough and reviews my history and the medicines I take every time I see him. My husband sees him as well, and he is always spot-on and helpful with his diagnoses and the medicine prescribes. He gives great healthy living advice. He is a tremendous listener, and he talks to you in realistic terms. I’m so glad that he and Lauren opened their own practice.

Gallian Medical 5 Star Review
Review by:
Randall Inman June 20th, 2019

Dr. Gallian and his staff are by far the best doctors in East Tennessee, they are compassionate, caring and take the time during each visit.

Gallian Medical 5 Star Review
Review by:
Billy Byrun December 18th, 2018

The best I've been to, friendly, thourough.

Gallian Medical 5 Star Review
Review by:
Lynell Queener December 16, 2018

I love Dr. Gallian never in my life have I had such a kind and compassionate dr.

Gallian Medical 5 Star Review
Review by:
Elizabeth Laspina September 12th, 2018

We just moved here and it’s hard to find a new doctor especially when you are not in an insurance group. So I did some research and read some reviews and selected Dr. Gallian’s office. I was extremely happy with the time and service that I was showed. Most doctors have u in and out like cattle but not Dr. Gallian. As a mom I appreciated the time that was spent getting to know my son and his medical problem. I highly recommend Dr. Gallian.

Gallian Medical 5 Star Review
Review by:
Phyllis Owens July 27th, 2018

Dr. Gallian is a great Dr. never rushes you. Happy we found him.

Gallian Medical 5 Star Review
Review by:
Anna Allred Haney July 16th, 2018

I was highly impressed. Dr. Gallian took time to listen. The staff was kind and courteous.

Gallian Medical 5 Star Review
Review by:
Sara Faye June 28th, 2018

Lauren is a blessing! She isn’t rushed with me and really listens. And she’s a horse lover!

Gallian Medical 5 Star Review
Review by:
Emily Woody June 26th, 2018

Phenomenal. They care about the person as a whole, not there to “band aid” the problem but get to the root of it. Staff is so warm & welcoming, beautiful office as well. Can’t rave about this team enough!!!!

Gallian Medical 5 Star Review
Review by:
Cheryl Bakker June 5th, 2018

Awesome Dr and staff. Always accommodating, efficient and always takes the time to listen. Your treated like a person not a Number.

Gallian Medical 5 Star Review
Review by:
Debbie Clabough April 19th, 2018

This group is not just our doctors they’re our friends. I love them all!

Gallian Medical 5 Star Review
Review by:
Paul Mees date TDB

Great friendly Physicians and staff. Personal care the way it should be. Awesome.